alternative treatment's

Hi all'

This is my first time posting on this page or subject.after reading many of the post may i offer this suggestion.

For many of those who are looking at treating there Cancer differently please go to WWW.Quackwatch.com.

I too believe in using herb's and food as a pardner in standard cancer treatment and have noticed that some of the Doctor's are in agreement to the idea.But there are Unscruptious people out there that play on our desperation and fear's for of course the money.

back in 1973 my brotherinlaw was convinced if he used a certain herbal concoction for his cancer that it would cure him.These were people from his church and they sincerly believed what they said.Any way they brewed up the concoction and brought it to him regurally and he stopped his radiation and all medical treatment's and this was at a earlt stage of his cancer.And sadly he died 2 year's later from his cancer.

Just thought i would share this enfo so that in hope's we can all make better decision's.

Larry,

Thanks for the advice. My only comment is that even Qauckwatch must taken with a grain of salt. Everyone is well-intentioned but has their own biases to deal with. Unfortunately each of us must decide what we believe for ourselves. The path of least resistance is always to follow the views of the orthodox medical commmunity. The problem is, following the best treatment protocols available from officially recognized oncology today yields unsatisfactory results all to frequently.

You are absolutely correct. There are a multitude of scam artists and fraudulent operators out there who try their best to take advantage of our desperation.

Thank you for your post.

Regards, Dave S

Guest bean_si (Not Active)

Larry, I am sorry for your loss. That was very hard on you.