HELP ! What do we NEED?

Donna G

I have been working with Connie for several years now trying to get the word out about lung cancer, that it should not be just shoved aside as a smokers disease. That just saying DON'T SMOKE on TV ads is not enough , WE ARE LOOSING GOOD PEOPLE EVERY DAY, teachers, Mothers, Dads, etc.

For the Cancer Awareness Event this thursday Oct. 6 my husband is helping making things to put on posters that we will display at the Mall. My husband asked me point blank, "what is it exactly that you want" "I will make it up for the poster"

Here are some of my ideas:

1. Funding for Research to develop a reliable, reasonable cost, screening tool that can be available to everyone.

2. Funding for Research to develop chemotherapy sensitivity testing so the best chemo is used to treat the disease.

3. Funding for Research to develop less toxic Chemotherapy.

4. Funding to research less invasive types of biopsies, and surgery and the training of Doctors to perform these procedures. This would make rehabilitation easier, decrease chronic pain.

5. Public education about Lung Cancer

6. Activism , people to Raise Funds for research by

organizing Walks, Runs, Golf Tournaments.

7. Large Corportations to join the fight, by donating a percentage of their profits to Lung Cancer Research.

8. At least a percentage of the Tobacco Settlements to be used for Lung Cancer Research.

PLEASE HELP ME BY ADDING YOUR IDEAS.

Those are all the good ones Donna! :wink:

I hope our friends here will be able to add a lot more to this list.

1, To be able to see Lung Cancer Issues become as

important in the Public eye as Breast cancer is.

2. To hear them advertise "Novemeber is Lung Cancer

Awareness Month"

1, To be able to see Lung Cancer Issues become as

important in the Public eye as Breast cancer is.

2. To hear them advertise "Novemeber is Lung Cancer

Awareness Month"