Bah Humbug...

Tammyge

What can I say except this week really sucks. This is the first Christmas without my dad and I'm daddy's little girl… So far this week I’ve been hiding from reality by doing a house project to keep my mind off of things – I must admit its been a great help this week. Everything that could possible go wrong has gone wrong for my husband and I this year and I’ve been praying for 2006 to come since the spring. I can’t even come up with any good things that have happened this year. My husband and I were also both laid off in 2005 and are entering 2006 without jobs – so I’m hoping for job offers in 2006.

My mind at the moment is on this weekend. We spend Christmas eve with my in laws and I’d really love to hide in the background and not be noticed at dinner etc. Part of me doesn’t even want them to notice any sadness. I’m so not looking forward to any holiday activity this weekend.

Christmas day we do with my family and I’m not looking forward to that either. Anyway, should also be interesting as my relationship with my sister hasn’t been well this year either. I’ve only talked to her about 10 or 12 weeks total this year and haven’t spoken to her since mid May. She flies off the handle for no reason and I can’t keep letting her back in my life without talking about it. She just likes to jump back in like nothing ever happened. I didn’t talk to my sister throughout my dad’s battle with cancer either. My whole family agrees something’s up with her. My husband, aunt and myself cleaned out and sold my dad’s house without any help from her too. I did keep thinking she should be right by my side many many times. As I’ve told family – I’m leaving it in God’s hands to resolve it with my sister and if its meant to be it will.

Hasn’t been a good night – I guess I should have painted another coat or two in the half bath (room I’m redoing to keep my mind off of things).

Thanks for listening – I need a few good ears!!