Thank You for the Great Support I get here.....

BethAnn

My name is Beth Ann, I'm 35 yrs old, from Ohio. I'm new to this message board as my Mom was just diagnosed with Small Cell Lung Cancer on Thursday, November 20th, after a mediastinoscopy and a lung needle biospy. On Wednesday, November 26th, she was also diagnosed with this cancer advancing to the bone in her spine. We started Radiation on the 26th and now we are heading into the Chemo phase. I came here to find out what to expect, how to cope and how to help my Mom, I love her so much and I would do anything in the world to help her right now with the pain, the nausea, and the fear. I am acting as her caregiver and have decided to take a long sabatical from work. I feel my place is to be right beside my mom through this all. If any of you have any advice, please I ask you to share with me. The doctors told Mom, the time line for stage 4 SCLC is 10-11 months on average, I can't accept this and I must help her beat this time frame. I need my Mom, she is only 60 yrs old and I don't want to lose her. She is my world, my Mother, my best friend, I'm having alot of trouble accepting this and I pray to God daily that he will help my Mom. I grieve for all of the cancer patients and I pray for each of you daily. Her brain scan and her liver scan came back okay. If you have anything to offer, please feel free to advise me. I wish you all the best of everyday left with your loved ones, as I treasure each moment with my Mother and entire family and friends. This has really taught me alot. I cannot express what a great support it is to hear from people in my same shoes and I need to hear the positive things that keeps my hopes up, and I grieve with those of you who have lost your loved ones. Thanks again for helping a newcomer, I hope to be a great support back to all of you.

Love you all,

Beth Ann

Beth Ann,