Thoracentesis and Brain MRI

pbishop619

Hi Everyone,

I am new to Lungevity but not to Lung cancer I have been fighting the beast for 3 years now. I just spent a couple days in the hospital (ICU) for what they thought might be pneumonia as I had it earlier in January and when they looked at the x-ray on Friday I was told it was much worse - anyway I was admitted and put in to ICU because I had Neutropenia, my WBC was 2.5 - I find this kind of strange because I have never had a problem with my WBC until the last time I had pneumonia, when I had my first chemo treatment after I was recovered and they did my blood work the first time my WBC was low and that was the first time it was low since I've been on Taxotere and I've had 14 treatments. I stay pretty tired most of the time because I take Percocet for pain - with the pneumonia I ad a lot of back and chest pain - right after the pneumonia I developed pleurisy which is a lot more painful than pneumonia - I thought I was getting better and then it seemed to be starting all over again only worse - I just called my oncologist instead of going back to the ER again and she told me I could take up to 12 Percocet if necessary, but if I got worse or had a fever to go to the ER - since Percocet has

Tylenol it kind of mask the fever so I had to be careful about that too Anyway it seemed to be getting better, but then my back just seem to keep hurting and I was running out of Percocet so I had to call for a refill so my oncologist again suggested I may need to go to the ER if I really felt worse because they really need to do a chest x-ray to see what is going on - well my friend talked me in to going to the ER and I was shocked when they told me the I was worse than the first time I came in and they were going to keep me - now I had fluid in both lungs plus my WBC was so low.