Please help my dad

fraves

I am new to any boards and I need any help info from you. We found out my dad has stage 4 lung cancer. It has spread to his spine,neck and his bicep. He has had two treatments of chemo. He had pain in his neck. That is gone but he has major pain in his left bicep. It is so bad he can not move his arm. I am worried the chemo is not working. He went to NIH tday and they are going to move forward and do a biopsy. We hope he will be a canidate with the info that comes back. They also recomend him to go back to his dr to do another mri b/c of the pain in his bicep. I am worried that his cancer has spread and that this is further along than once thought. He is bummed the chemo is not working and they have him on so much pain medicine all he does is sleep. I am so worried and wanted to see if I can get any info from you. PLEASE HELP.

2 treatments might be too soon to know if its working. sometimes the body takes a little longer to get used to that stuff. How long ago where the treatments? not familiar with bicep pain from Lung cancer but am familiar with shoulder pain almost like arthritis!

Would the recommendation of a cortizone shot help for the Bicep maybe? Just a thought for you! that is used for arthritis patients routinely for pain relief BTW!

What are the names of the treatments!?

When was last one done? Which Bicep is hurting him ?

do they know what type of Lung Cancer yet? They should if they are doing treatments!

Let us know so we can help you some more! Saying prayers for some relief and answers for you and dad!!