hello im new here

amy456

I was diagnosed with stage 2a adenocarcinoma had my upper left lobe removed pet scan showed no spread but the surgeon took six lymphnodes and found it in one im on my last round of chemotherapy this Will be my fourth cycle of cisplatin and gemzar im only 34 and yes I smoked so the stigma eats at me daily I have two children also im just at a loss for words the first round of chemotherapy made me real sick but the rest haven't been as bad im getting bigger for some reason im on a steroid as well but I only take it for four days afterwards sorry im so short but im new to this :(

Good Morning Amy,

Welcome to LCSC,this is just the place to be to cheer you up and bring you the support you need at this moment in time.I am really sorry to hear of your Dx,I was similarly dxd 5 years ago with NSCLC 2A (sqamous).

I guess I know just how you are feeling at the moment,I took my dx so badly,my whole world has collapsed and there will be no remittance,no light at the end of the tunnel,no future to look forward to.

I really did believe I would never regain that happy go lucky person I was prior to my dx.I was completely wrong of course,by the slow passage of time,I began to recover some of that confident an optomistic person I once was.

I began to discover long term survivors of lung cancer of all types and stages,who seemed to be coping so much better than me.I began to realise that a 2A staged lung cancer was survivable since it is regarded as early.Well maybe,just maybe I will aslo survive this by brain began to say to itself,and as each day,month year passed that feeling as grown,that elephant in my living room has grown so small,I can no longer find the little blighter.