Update from Jen - Thanks for the emails

jcawork

Dear Everybody,

Thanks for the emails. I guess my inactivity was noticed. I am okay.

I found myself getting very depressed from the board. A few great people died or had relapses. It makes me very upset and scared.

I also posted w/ questions as I was learning. I have not had as many questions so the posts decreased/stopped. I also feel I have little to offer those that need support as I am new to all of this. I hope I can be a better support later.

Here is my update:

1 round of Cis and VP16- Severe hearing loss switched to Carbo

Round 2 completed

New CT and PET Scans mid cycle: Chest tumor & node are almost gone. Node in pelvis still there <1 cm, unsure if its met or inflam. condition due to cytic ovarian disease. Too small to biopsy.

Round 3 completed

I am in my final week or so of radiation-just sick of it, but okay. Have had some esophogus, some chest pain, moderate skin burns

I have had no vomiting from chemo. I have been tired and spacey.

I have severe bone pain to Neulasta (3 week dose) so I am doing Neupogen shots periodically at home for my WBC. This week it has hit an all time low. This makes me pretty nervous. The Neupogen also makes me feel like crap too, but I guess it's a have to.

Is there anything we can do to increase WBC and RBC's on our own that work ie, excercise, vitamins etc...My Doc say's no there isn't. Just thought I would ask the real experts, you guys.

Hoping all of you are well. Thanks again for the contact and for noticing I had been missing. Didn't mean to cause alarm by the break.

Jen