Thank you

Conniejo

What you all have wrote to me so far as already been helpful.. I have to thank you from the bottom of my heart.

My hubby went out last night with a friend and did guy stuff...went to drag races and a car show..he had a great time.... today he is mowing the yard and doing a few things around here.. He has alot of fight in him that's for sure.. I'm just scared the doctor will take away his hope when he gets the biopsy report with news like ..you have 6 months and with treatment 8 maybe. I'm thinking not have the doctor say a word and just go for the treatments. have to ask hubby what he wants to know or doesn't want to know.

Thanks everyone!

Hi Connie,

I have been fighting this disease for 8 years and have yet to have my oncologist tell me how long I have. He doesn't really know for sure and you can't believe the statistics - we are all different. Sounds like your husband is keeping active (this is good). I know it is scary but just try to stay positive.

Let us help you.

God Bless,

Nancy B

Hi Connie,

I only asked because I wanted to know exactly where I stood and for me the more I know the better I can fight. I think it's up to the cancer patient as to what they want to know and not know and that should be made clear to the doctor from the get go. It's an individual choice and one that should be respected by everyone involved. Good Luck!

Rich

"Conniejo" ...I'm just scared the doctor will take away his hope when he gets the biopsy report with news like ..you have 6 months and with treatment 8 maybe. I'm thinking not have the doctor say a word and just go for the treatments. have to ask hubby what he wants to know or doesn't want to know.

Connie, I have a strong opinion on this, but instead of going on my usual rant whenever the subject comes up (and wreaking havoc with my normally fine blood pressure), please read the responses to a similar question in this recent discussion thread: