HEBBIE WERE ARE YOU

RAY A

Hey Ray,

Boy, are WE thinking on the same waves!!! I just emailed her last night to check on her. I sure hope she is doing well! I haven't heard anything either, but hope she will drop a line to the board.

How are YOU doing Brother Ray???? Hope all is going well with you TOO!!!

Warm and Gentle Hugs,

• 3 weeks later...

You guys are so sweet!

Yes, I have been missing in action for the past two months - - treatment got a little rough! That one-two punch with the radiation and chemo can really knock a girl for a loop! I finished treatment up about a month ago and I'm feeling pretty good except for a seriously difficult time swallowing! My esophogous must have been pretty charred and the docs are doing a scope down my throat later this week to see if it is still just healing or if there is an infection of some sort going on. I just want to be able to eat!!! I maintained my weight all through rad/chemo and have lost 10 pounds since I ENDED treatment! I'm STARVING all the time but can't seem to find anything that doesn't hurt!

I have discovered that I had an easier time (mentally) during treatment than I have had since ending it. At least while undergoing treatment I felt like I was DOING something. Now I feel like a sitting duck....

Ray -- how are you doing with treatment???

Hi Heather,

I'm sorry you are having a hard time. Its areally good sign that you're hungry. My dad had very bad burning in his throat after rad and they told him to get some sort of powdered supplement, I cant think off hand the name of it but it really helped him within a couple of days. I will check some paperwork I have and I'll let you know. I know we purchased it in a health food store and if I remember correctly it started with a G. I try to find out. Hope you get some relief soon.