New to forum ...not so new to lung cancer

Normthek

Hi,

Just a quick introduction of a now 64 year old man with stage 4 lung non small cell lung cancer.  I have been arguing with this disease for 4 years now and as I listed the various forms of treatments that I have undergone. 

I won't bore anyone with the details but would be more then happy to answer anyone's questions about any of the treatments that I have had.  There seem to be numerous questions about immunology drugs such as Optivo.  If I can help just shout at me (or a soft whisper would do fine).

Hi,

I am a 66 years old male. diagnosed in Aug. 2016 for lung cancer, underwent in Nov. 2016 a right pneumonectomy operation. it was localize. I was lucky.

I am having short breath and getting tiered quickly, but doctors say that it is normal, and will be improved by time.

It is planed to start at X-Mas time with chemo therapy ( Adjuvant Treatment )- Cisplatin.

I heard that the first time is the most difficult one, while the rest 3 will be OK. Is that true? as I will be travelling between each one. planning to stay for one week after each dose. will that be OK also?

Thank you in advance for any advise on this.

Bet regards,

Faiq Bsharat

Hello Faiq Bsharat.  Glad  you found us.  Also I am  glad you had no evident spread of the Cancer.  You are pretty fresh

from your surgery in November.  It takes time to recover .  I had chemo before and after my cancer.  One of the drugs

was Cisplatin.  If I remember correctly I believe they premedicated me for that drug with an anti nausea medicine and

because of it someone had to drive me to those appointments .  Please keep us posted on how you are doing Do you have family

there with you?  Take care.

Donna G