I AM NEW AT THIS..LOOK FORWARD TO BECOMMING PART OF THE GROU

TomR4th

Hello, My name is Tom R from NJ & I just found out that I have Lung Cancer..I am non smoker for 12+ years & was concerned about a chronic dry cough for the last several mounths..They sent me for a CT Scan & found 2 masses in my left lung.. I am post open heart surgery that went wrong in 2004 (they only got 2 of the proposed 4 & one of the two is with a defective symmetry bypass clamp)..I've been trying to figure out this LSCS format for 2 days so I called the phone number & spoke to Rick & Katies on their last day of vacation..It was wonderful to hear from such supportive, postive (& dedicated) people..I can't tell you how comforting is is to feel that we do not have to be alone in this..(Pics were taken last Friday at a wedding at Yankee Stadium right after I got the news) Sincerely, Tom [/b][/i]

Hi Tom, Welcome to our group. Everyone here is very friendly and more than willing to help anyway they can. Being diagnosed is very scarey the first few weeks, but it gets better with time. I am not as good at writing as others here, so I wish they could see your post so they could help you feel better.

There is a little yellow box on the bottom of this page, that says "NEW POST", if you click on that and rewrite your message, then this will start a new topic just for you. It will be easier for everyone to see and respond. I hope you try this Tom. Hugs and prayers, Barb

Welcome Tom,

I'm sorry you had to find us. I too am a Lung Cancer Survivor. You can read my Profile below.

Your going to have ton's of questions and I hope you'll stick with us so we can walk this journey with you. I have been very grateful to many survivors that guided me on this journey. It's not fun but it's DOABLE! :roll::wink:

Hi Tom,

Welcome here. You will find so much support and knowledge here.