I am new to this too.

shirleyb

Hi all,

I too, am new to this club we call cancer survivors. My husband, Randy, was diagnosed on July 4 with stage 4 lung cancer that has spread to the liver. His only option for treatment at this time is chemo, which he started on July 13. He came home from the hospital after a 12 day stay on July 14, only to be readmitted last night again because of blood clots in his legs. He just wants to be home. Right now I am not sure where to begin. What questions to ask, who to ask them too, where to go for more information, and the rest that I am sure each of us is going through in our own way. I am fortunate in that one of Randy's nurses (Donna G) guided us to this site. I am so thankful for her in this process. That is the basics for now. We are hoping for a miracle because we see them every day in our lives. We only pray that God grants us the big one we are looking for. Until then, we have a battle ahead of us and we need all the help we can get.

Keeping the Faith,

Shirley

Randy's number one Fan!!!

Hi shirleyb,

Welcome to this site - I am fairly new also, but from everything I have seen here, you will find friendship, support, comfort, love and if someone doesn't have an answer to your questions they will let you know where to look. I am a 3 year survivor. Keep us posted as to how you guys are doing and both of you will be in my prayers.

Take care,

Nancy

Welcome, Shirley! I am Lucie's no. 1 fan! It is difficult being the primary care giver and an awesome task, but we have the info and support here, and the support of those around us. We are definitely not alone in this battle. Lucie and I are looking for that smooth place in the road after 8 months of bumpy, up and down traveling. Let us know what is going on with you and Randy (incidentally, that is my younger son's name). Don