being Nosy once again

shellit74

So we all post here regualrly,but sometimes know little outside of here about each other,so here is my Getting to know you!

What do/did for a living (as a Job) either now(cargiver) or before(surviror) or if you are still working great!

and If you went to college... are you doing/did you do what you went to college for

Ok... So I am currently staying home with the kids for the summer... things got to nuts when Dad got sick/passed away in April. I had been working in a child care center as a preschool teacher. I just had an interview on Monday for another job as a teacher at a different center....

This is NOT what I went to school for... I went to college at UW-La Crosse for 2 yrs, started out as a sports management/broadcasting major then switched to sociology. Had to have surgery on my knee and then when i was all better decided to go to the tech school there and i graduated with a degree in Health Unit Coordinating... bascially this is a person who works in an inpatient setting (hospital) who trascribes MD orders, makes appts., schedules tests (blood , xrays) and that type of stuff... but there is a pharmacy background to it too, so after a year doing that I transfered to the Pharmacy and worked in the Cancer Center Pharmacy for 3yrs before moving back home to Oshkosh.

ok wow I am done.. who's next

I started out with a BA in Sociology (U of Minnesota-Twin Cities), planning to go to grad school for an MSW. Never happened. Got married, had 3 kids, then went to grad. school (schools, really, UW-Madison, U. of Pittsburg, and Western Michigan U.) and got a Masters and most of the credits for a doctorate in Educ. Evaluation, Measurement, and Statistics. Got tired of grad school and couldn't find a dissertation topic I could live with, so I quit. Our oldest was about to start college then and it seemed like a good time to start earning money.