Make-up Question

JaneC

I know this is dumb but here goes anyway . . .

I've been using Bare Minerals make-up for about 1 1/2 years (you know, it's the brush on powder stuff on the infomercials).

It really does make mess with all the dust from it when I put it on. I also need to put it on before I put my contacts in or it gets in my eyes and on my contacts.

I started thinking maybe it's not a great idea for me to be inhaling all of this stuff in to my lungs. I really do like the make-up (let's just say I have "problem" skin) but I don't want to hurt my lungs.

I'm asking for your thougths: Do you think I should stop using this make-up or not? Does anyone else use this type of make-up?

Thanks

Jane,

I know what kind of makeup your talking about, but I do not know if it may be harmful... I do know that I think about that kind of stuff all the time. Weve been remodeling our house for 2 years now, and Ive been inhalaing all kind of stuff, insulation particles, spackle dust, paint and sanding fumes, and I wonder all the time what this stuff is doing to me. I think the bottom line is if it will make you feel better, then stop. If you can get over it, and you dont hear anything about this stuff, keep it up. Sorry I didnt have more infor for you.

Jamie

Living is dangerous, it leads to death.

Breathing, eating, crossing the street are all kown to potentially cause myriad problems.

If you really enjoy that particular make up, then use it and enjoy it,

and try not to inhale it, reasonably ,of course.

Like when one uses hairspray, or bug spray, or anything else.

Live the best way you know how, and if it brings you pleasure, then go ahead and use it!

As Becky says, you never know when the beer truck with your name on it will slip the parking gear at the top of the hill....

or -- Life is too short as it is!!

XOXOXOXOXOX

Prayers always,

MaryAnn

I had to smile at this post -- it is SO something I would ask about! :wink: