First Time Here

grammie

Hi Everyone,

This is my first time posting here. I'm taking IRESSA (since 12/17/04). So far, so good. I'm just wondering if anyone on IRESSA is experiencing extremely dry skin especially on their face. I've done everything I can think of to solve the problem to no avail.

I will be coming back here often. From the other posts I've read, everyone is very supportive. Good Luck to all!!

Welcome Denise~

My husband is also on Iressa and the dry skin is just horrible isn't it? There are lots of moisturizers you can use. He uses St. Ives Whipped Silk. If you search you will find some posts with recommendations for others (Eucerin was one someone else uses). Our oncologist also recommended taking B-Complex vitamins and they help stop the skin splits in the hands.

I hope the Iressa works it's magic for you~

Rochelle

Hi Denise,

A big, big welcome to you! You will find lots of people here who are going through the exact things you are. It takes courage to fight this beast and it looks like you have got some history filled with courage!

We are all in this one together.. I am not on the drug, so I don't have the side effects, but some of our members are on it and have experiences that they will be willing to share.

They will be on in a little bit to give you their spin on things.

Cindi o'h

Hi Denise-

Welcome. I am taking Tarceva and from what I have heard Tarceva and Iressa have alot of similar side affects. I also have dry skin, seems you could put lotion on 15 times a day and it wouldn't do any good!

I use a thick cortisone cream, it's thinker then vasoline, it seems to help with the dry skin along with moisturizer.

Good luck