Getting to Know You...Day 4

Ann

Share one of your most embarassing moments.

A couple of years ago, I ran into an old friend of mine. I knew that I had heard she was expecting a baby but wasn't exactly sure when I heard it. When I saw her, she was still very large in her tummy. My question was....when are you going to have that wonderful baby? Her reply.....I did...two months ago. Well, I just wanted to crawl underneath something and stay there until she went away. At that point, I learned never to ask that question again!

We have a family friend that is just as much of a prankster and clown-around guy as my dad ever was. The two of them were double trouble for sure. We were all at a flea market one Saturday and I spotted him across the isle looking at something. With a newly purchased book, I walked up behind him and hit him on the head with it. He turned around very annoyed and.....it wasn't him!

Ugh!

Kris

I'm a teacher and unfortunately, I'm not very good learning names of my students. It really takes me awhile. Our Meet the Teacher night in September was scheduled very early into the new school year. The parents always want to talk about their children even though they are not supposed to ask for "specifics". I had 3 "Joshes" that year and yes, I got them mixed up and know I made some comments about "difficulty" settling in for a Josh that was just fine and vice versa. I figured out my errors the next day and couldn't have felt more embarrassed!

By the way, a week after I gave birth to my 3rd child and was out shopping without her, an "acquaintance" i met asked me when I was "due". Oh boy, that one hurt. I am so, so careful now if I meet someone who i am not sure if they are pregnant.