Confused about husbands death.

tks776

Please bare w\th me it's my first time posting here.My husband was diagnoised w\th lung cancer in January stage IIIB also in the eusophagus.He had gamma June 1, on june 20,2006 my husband bled to death right in front of me I kept clearing his airway

but that didnt help. I felt so helpless.What I dont understand is why the dr. didnt tell us what to exspect. I dont know where all the blood was coming from. His death certificate states cause of death as lung cancer.I cant get this out of my mind I am in tears constantly I cant control it. The first 3 days after I lost him I was in shock.Since then ive been out of it I miss him so much my heart hurts so bad.I come here all the time to read the post b\cause its so comforting.I feel so lost. Im trying 2 hold it together but,It gets harder by the day.I wish I could go be w\th him. Im just glad his suffering is over. How long is this going 2 last.Will I ever get thru this? Im so disgusted that he did all the rad. and gamma and none of it did any good, when he was x-rayed b\5 gamma they found 6 brain tumors. Thanx for listening and god bless!

tami :?:

Boy I almost didn't come here to read tonight. Something brought me here and the first post I see is yours. I can really relate to what you have said.

Johnny and I were not married yet. We were sweethearts when we were young and lived seperate lives for 43 years before getting back together. Two days later he entered the hospital with pneumonia and while there was diagnosed with lung cancer.

Johnny did great. Gained weight and had no problems with chemo. He said he was going to beat the cancer and had just about everyone believing he was, Then a nurse told him to not get his hopes up because he would be on chemo for the rest of his life.