My little secret and time to say good-bye

stand4hope

First, my little secret, and good news, is that like many of you, I have been receiving regular CT scans for the past 2+ years to check on multiple non-calcified nodules that were found in my lungs in Dec. 2003. I just had my last scan a couple of weeks ago and since there have been no changes, the nodules are deemed benign.

Second, I am saying good-bye. This was my cue to move on:

We have a greiving forum and an obituary forum and that to me should be an end and a start for people in need after the loss of a loved one, before they move on in there life, or before they move on to a Grief Support Group.

This has given me that big push that I probably needed to move on.

I guess Connie's right, this isn't a grieving support group, and I'm sure there are others that feel the same way, and I understand.

To all of you new members, survivors and caregivers that I have not become acquainted, I pray that you will remember my username and always Stand For Hope!!

I came to this website looking for an answer to a medical question and found love, caring, support and friendship. I found all of that and much more. To all of you who have been my friends the past two years, I love you with all my heart. If I don't already have your email and you want to stay in touch by private email, please send me a PM.

All my love to each and every one of you,

Peggy

Ditto Ry as usual. Judgment is final and binding on what Ry said. She is the hall pass monitor. And we want you here. You don't have to visit every day, but check in.

Unrelated--I am glad you are done with the chest CT scans. Wouldn't it be interesting to see the statistics of how many are followed vs. how many get LC? We are living in LC world now, so we think EVERYTHING is cancer. I myself was followed for a lung infiltrate 4 years ago that resolved on its own.

Peggy,