Getting to Know You - October 5

Ann

You're about to depart on a vacation you have dreamed about all of your life. Money is no object, as everything has been prepaid by an anoymous donor. Where is your destination and tell us about your trip!

I would like to go back to Australia and New Zealand. Lucie and I went there in 1989, but only for two weeks. We only saw the north island and not the south island where so much of "Lord of the Rings" series was filmed. Beautiful!

In Australia, we saw the Sydney area, Ayres Rock in the Outback country, and the Great Barrier Reef (snorkeled) off Cairns. Would like to see Melbourne and the west part of Australia. Don

I'm going surfing on some quaint, non-touristy island that has a beautiful beach and killer waves. I guess I'd better find a nice surf instructor, since I've never done this before. Since $$ is no object, I'm taking my family and my best friend.

See you under the palm tree!

:) Kelly

Alan and I will be going to the Cyman Islands, flying 1st class. we will have a private bungalow just steps from the water. The sand is white, warm and soft. Our days will be spent letting the hot sun soak to our bones, we will snorkel, take long naps together and our nights will be spent walking hand in hand along the beach as the sun sets. As it will be over out 14th wedding anniversary (this april 4th)we will have a romantic dinner and enjoy looking back on how fast these 14 years have gone by. (our 13th anniversary was spent in the hospital)

Debbie

Husband Alan DX with limited small cell lung cancer Jan 10th 2005

Italy of course...My husband and I would sip wine, eat food and drink cappucinos outdoors while listening to live music and also enjoying romantic dinners. We would visit Tuscany and take in the countryside. Then I would travel to Southern France or Spain to lounge on the beaches reading, reading and more reading, oh and maybe get a massage too.