Another June 17

Patkid

Hello, friends,

I am drawn back here today as it marks the third time I have remembered our wedding day without Brian.

I am not 'widowing' well.

Some of you will remember that I sold auto fasteners for a living. You can well imagine that I am not working. My job went away April 3. My severence pay will last till the end of this month and I will then be drawing my SS and my pension.

Idle time is NOT good for me and retired is not an adjective I would have chosen for myself.

I am having a terrible time managing my weight as I eat for comfort. It is funny that I wish and pray every day that Brian come back and yet if he did, he truly would not even recognize me. It seems that all the bad habits I battled and overcame in my thirties have come back to haunt me and own me in my sixties. Fercryenoutloud.

All the plans Brian and I made for retirement................................all of our dreams and wishes..................................

I guess I just didn't lose my husband. I seem to have lost my way, my future and my energy for life.

I see family often, in fact I spent Memorial Day w/ my brothers in NC and am leaving tomorrow for 5 days w/ my son and family in FL. All my family has been loving, supportive and understanding. I am grateful for them, but I am very specifically lonely. Not generally lonely. I need Brian.

Today I want to thank all of you, once again, for being here. I will never forget the love and support given us during Brian's cancer battle. I am grateful that I can come back here today and cry on your collective shoulder.

You are part of me. I lift each of you in prayer every single day.

Hugs

Pat

Dear Pat,