My Father is Gone

shellybug68

My father passed away on Tuesday at around 8pm. My sister had fortunately made it earlier Tuesday so we were both at his side when his body finally let go. I am glad he is no longer in any pain but still am feeling really lost without him. My life has an empty space in it now. I have been caring for him for the past eight months and it is very strange to not have him here anymore. Hospice was wonderful and I am glad my sister is still here to go through grief with me.

Oh Shelly...I am so sorry to hear of your Dad's death. Is there anything at all I can do for you? Hun, please try and find all the positives you can right now. I know that is very hard to do, but you can find a ray or two of sunshine if you look deep enough through all the clouds that surround you right now. I know Hospice thought there was a longer time frame involved, so for one..thank God he didn't suffer any longer than he did. I know that was a concern of yours! Also, as you said, be thankful that your sister arrived in time to see youd Dad.

How is your son doing? I know he and your Dad were very close. This is all so hard on these kids and at this age, they often have such a hard time expressing feelings verbally and keep everything deep inside.

Please keep my phone numbers and call me if you need to talk. Also, I'm only an hour away if you need me. So, so sorry.....Ann

Hi Shelly,